
Veterans Day 2026: Thank You, Veterans
Veterans Day 2026 free meals, free park entry and real ways to lower your bills
To every veteran who raised a right hand and served, and to the families who served alongside you: thank you. We built this free guide to say it with more than words. Every deal and benefit below links to an official source.
This page is all about Nov. 11, 2026: where veterans eat free, which parks waive entry that day, and how to stay safe from holiday scams.
Veterans Day ceremony, Yokota Air Base, Japan, Nov. 12, 2025. Photo: Airman Carissa McSwain, U.S. Air Force via Wikimedia Commons (opens in a new tab), public domain
Thank You for Your Service
On the eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month of 1918, the guns of World War I fell silent. The next year, America marked the first Armistice Day. In 1954, Congress renamed it Veterans Day to honor American veterans of all wars, and it is observed on November 11 every year, whatever day of the week it falls on.
VA describes Veterans Day as a celebration to honor America's veterans "for their patriotism, love of country, and willingness to serve and sacrifice for the common good." We couldn't say it better.
The national ceremony begins at 11:00 a.m. at Arlington National Cemetery with a wreath laying at the Tomb of the Unknowns. This year's official Veterans Day poster also recognizes America's 250th anniversary. See how we're celebrating on our America 250 page.
From our team to you: ForLowerBills.com is run by a disabled U.S. Air Force wartime veteran and team. Today, we're proud to say thank you.
Sources: VA, History of Veterans Day (opens in a new tab), VA, Veterans Day (opens in a new tab).
By the ForLowerBills Editorial Team · Reviewed by the ForLowerBills Editorial Team against official sources · Last updated: October 31, 2026 · Sources checked: October 31, 2026 · How we research


“Freedom has a price. Our veterans paid it. Thank you.”
Veterans Day 2026 Free Meals & Deals
We sorted 107 Veterans Day offers into 11 categories. 40 are confirmed on the business's own website, app or press release, or are current year-round programs. The other 67 ran in past years or so far appear only on lists like VA's, so they sit in amber Check before you go boxes. Most offers are dine-in only, at participating locations, and need proof of service. Drinks and tips usually aren't included, so please tip your server.
Last updated Oct 2026; we'll refresh as more businesses announce. Offers vary by location, so call your local store or restaurant before you go.
Restaurants
(8 confirmed, 41 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Bob Evans
Free entrée from an 11-item Veterans Day menu, all day, dine-in at all restaurants, plus a free sausage gravy and biscuits offer for a later visit.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Military ID, DD214, veterans organization card or a photo in uniform
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Chili's
Free entrée from a select Veterans Day menu, in-restaurant only at participating locations.
- Who
- Veterans and active military
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
Free combo meal card handed out on Veterans Day, no purchase needed, good through Nov 25, 2026.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Valid military ID
- When
- Nov 11, 2026 (card good through Nov 25)
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Golden Corral
Military Appreciation Night: free thank-you buffet and drink from 4 p.m. to close, dine-in at participating restaurants; family and friends pay regular prices.
- Who
- Retirees, veterans, active duty, National Guard and Reserves
- Proof
- Not stated; bring proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Red Robin
Free Red's Big Tavern Burger with Bottomless Steak Fries, dine-in at participating restaurants.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Military ID or proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Outback Steakhouse
Free Bloomin' Onion plus a Coca-Cola soft drink or 16 oz domestic draft, dine-in or To-Go ordered by phone, participating U.S. locations. Dine Rewards members also get a free Hero's Meal to use Nov 16, 2026 to May 2, 2027.
- Who
- Active-duty, retired military and veterans
- Proof
- Self-identify to your server
- When
- Nov 10-11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Kona Grill
Free entrée (four choices) with the purchase of any starter, dine-in.
- Who
- Veterans, active duty, first responders and Gold Star families
- Proof
- Military ID or proof of service
- When
- Nov 9-11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Yard House
One free appetizer, no purchase needed, dine-in.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Not stated; bring proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- Chipotle: Free chips plus guac, Queso Blanco or salsa with a $5 in-restaurant purchase. Who: Active duty and veterans. When: Nov 11 (listed for 2026).Why check: the company newsroom post carries a Nov 5, 2026 dateline, a date that has not arrived yet, so we are waiting to confirm (page still pre-dated when rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: newsroom.chipotle.com (opens in a new tab)Reported so far: free chips plus guac, Queso Blanco or salsa with a $5 in-restaurant purchase, all day Nov 11, 2026 at participating U.S. restaurants, proof of service required. Chipotle's own newsroom post states this but is dated Nov 5, 2026, a date that has not arrived, so we treat it as not yet announced. VA's 2026 list shows the same offer. Official word expected: Nov 5, 2026 (the newsroom post's date). We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: Chipotle newsroom, dated Nov 5, 2026 (opens in a new tab); VA News 2026 list, Oct 26, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- Applebee's: Free dine-in entrée from a Veterans Day menu. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: Applebee's own Veterans Day page still showed 2025 terms when we rechecked Oct 31. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by Applebee's): free dine-in entrée from a special Veterans Day menu on Nov 11, 2026, proof of service required, drinks and tip not included. Lists disagree: VA lists it for 2026, but FreshCalendars (citing Military.com's Oct 28 list) says Applebee's had not announced yet. Official word expected: no deal date announced; parent Dine Brands has news scheduled Nov 4, 2026. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: VA News 2026 list, Oct 26, 2026 (opens in a new tab); FreshCalendars, citing Military.com list updated Oct 28, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- Denny's: Free Original Grand Slam, 5 a.m. to noon, dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: Denny's latest own announcement is still from 2025 (rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by Denny's): free Original Grand Slam on Nov 11, 2026, 5 a.m. to noon, dine-in only, ID required. Lists disagree: VA and DAV list it, but FreshCalendars (citing Military.com's Oct 28 list) says Denny's had not announced yet. Official word expected: no announcement date known yet. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: VA News 2026 list, Oct 26, 2026 (opens in a new tab); DAV 2026 discounts list, undated (opens in a new tab); FreshCalendars, citing Military.com list updated Oct 28, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- IHOP: Free Red, White & Blueberry Pancake Combo, dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: reported by trade press; IHOP's own Veterans Day page still says "come by in 2026" with no 2026 details (rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: fsrmagazine.com (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by IHOP): free Red, White & Blueberry Pancake Combo (two pancakes, two eggs, hash browns, bacon or sausage) on Nov 11, 2026, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., dine-in only at participating restaurants, military ID or proof of service. IHOP is not on VA's 2026 list. Official word expected: no deal date announced; parent Dine Brands has news scheduled Nov 4, 2026. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: FSR Magazine, Oct 28, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- Texas Roadhouse: Free meal vouchers handed out 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., good through May 31, 2027. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: reported by trade press; no Texas Roadhouse page or release with 2026 details yet (rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: fsrmagazine.com (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by Texas Roadhouse): free meal vouchers at every location on Nov 11, 2026, handed out 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. with proof of service, redeemable through May 31, 2027 for one of 10 entrées with two sides and a drink. Official word expected: no deal date announced; Texas Roadhouse has news scheduled Nov 5, 2026. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: FSR Magazine, Oct 27, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- Olive Garden: Free entrée from a special menu, dine-in. Who: Veterans and current military. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: no Olive Garden or Darden 2026 announcement found, and the company site blocked our check (rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: dav.org (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by Olive Garden or Darden): free entrée from a special menu, dine-in, proof of service, on Nov 11, 2026. Veteran.com attributes this to Darden but links no release. Olive Garden is not on VA's 2026 list. Official word expected: no announcement date known yet. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: FreshCalendars, citing Military.com list updated Oct 28, 2026 (opens in a new tab); DAV 2026 discounts list, undated (opens in a new tab); Veteran.com, undated (opens in a new tab).
- Red Lobster: Free Walt's Favorite Shrimp & Chips, dine-in at participating restaurants. Who: Veterans, active duty and Reserves. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company announcement found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- In-N-Out Burger: Free burger, fries and drink plus a Veterans Day decal. Who: Veterans, active duty, Reserves and Guard. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company announcement found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- MISSION BBQ: Free sandwich, with the national anthem played at noon. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11.Why check: the company homepage promotes it but gives no year or date. Seen on: mission-bbq.com (opens in a new tab)
- Bonefish Grill: Free Bang Bang Shrimp plus a non-alcoholic drink. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Lazy Dog Restaurants: Free Fireside Favorites entrée, small dessert and soda. Who: Active duty, veterans, retirees, Reserve and Guard. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Sizzler: Free lunch (tri-tip, Malibu Chicken or crispy shrimp) and a non-alcoholic drink, open to 4 p.m. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: the company page we found is from 2023. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Smashburger: Free All-American Smashburger in restaurant. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Rubio's Coastal Grill: Buy one entrée, get one free with code VETS26, in store. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: not on the company deals page yet. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Torchy's Tacos: Free taco and drink, in store. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- WOB (World of Beer): Free smash burger item at participating locations. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: VA and Military.com describe the offer differently. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Cotton Patch Cafe: Free Chicken Fried Steak or Chicken Fried Chicken, dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Hoss's Steak & Sea House: Free soup, salad and dessert bar with iced tea, dine-in, then a $10 off $40 voucher good to Nov 25. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: company offers page was empty. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Aspen Creek Grill: $15 dine-in voucher handed out 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., good to Dec 24. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: company page shows the 2024 offer. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Bar Louie: Free burger (not the Big Louie), dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 10-11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Biscuit Belly: Free biscuit sandwich with coffee or fountain drink, dine-in. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: the company post we found is from 2025. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- White Castle: Free combo or breakfast combo, dine-in at participating restaurants. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Margaritas Mexican Restaurant: 50% off an entrée, dine-in, Northeast locations. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Marzoni's Brick Oven & Brewing: One free 12 oz draft or non-alcoholic drink, dine-in. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 company page found. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- McCormick & Schmick's: Half-price select entrée, dine-in, reservations suggested. Who: Active duty, veterans, Guard and Gold Star families. When: Nov 8 or 9 (unconfirmed).Why check: VA and Military.com list different dates (Nov 8 vs. Nov 9). Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Fogo de Chão: 50% off Full or Indulgent Churrasco, 10% off for guests dining with you. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 7 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Veterans Canteen Service (VA medical centers): Free breakfast combo and coffee the morning of Nov 10. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 10 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: VA list only. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Buffalo Wild Wings: 10 free boneless wings and fries, dine-in or walk-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer; no 2026 announcement found. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Hooters: Free item from a select menu with a drink purchase, dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: company posts are from 2025. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Cracker Barrel: Free Sunrise Pancake Special. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer; no 2026 announcement found. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Little Caesars: Free lunch combo 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Who: Veterans and active military. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: last company announcement found was 2024. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Wendy's: Free breakfast combo during breakfast hours. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer; no 2026 announcement found. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Shake Shack: Free Big Shack while supplies last. Who: Active military and veterans. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer; no 2026 announcement found. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- California Pizza Kitchen: Free entrée and drink from a prix fixe menu, dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Ruby Tuesday: Free Garden Bar entrée or add-on. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- O'Charley's: Free entrée from the Daily Dinner Deals menu, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., dine-in. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 10-11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Logan's Roadhouse: Free meal from a Veterans Day menu, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Dickey's Barbecue Pit: Free pulled pork sandwich, dine-in or carryout. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Firehouse Subs: Buy any sub, get a second free. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Shoney's: Free breakfast bar, dine-in at participating restaurants. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Eat'n Park: 10% off your whole party all November, plus a free Smiley Cookie on Nov 11. Who: Current and former military. When: Nov 1-30 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
Coffee, Bakery & Dessert
(0 confirmed, 8 check first)⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- Starbucks: Free tall hot or iced brewed coffee at participating stores. Who: Veterans, service members and military spouses. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: no 2026 Starbucks announcement found (rechecked Oct 31). Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)Reported so far (not yet announced by Starbucks): free tall (12 oz) hot or iced brewed coffee for veterans, service members and military spouses at participating stores on Nov 11, 2026. RestaurantsCatering.com noted Starbucks had not posted its own 2026 announcement as of Oct 26. Official word expected: no announcement date known yet. We'll recheck Nov 6, 2026 and update this page. Sources: VA News 2026 list, Oct 26, 2026 (opens in a new tab); Veteran.com, undated (opens in a new tab); RestaurantsCatering.com, updated Oct 26, 2026 (opens in a new tab).
- 151 Coffee: One free drink, any size. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Dunkin': Free donut, in store only, while supplies last. Who: Active and retired military. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Krispy Kreme: Free doughnut and small coffee in shop. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Smoothie King: Free 20 oz smoothie from three picks, noon to 3 p.m. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Einstein Bros. Bagels and Bruegger's: Free hot or iced coffee, any size, in store, app or online. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Scooter's Coffee: Free medium drink in store. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Menchie's and TCBY: First 6 oz of frozen yogurt free at participating shops. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offers. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
Retail & Home Improvement
(2 confirmed, 6 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
The Home Depot
10% off eligible purchases, up to $400 in discounts a year; many exclusions.
- Who
- Active duty, veterans and spouses
- Proof
- Verify through ID.me
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Lowe's
10% off most full-price items, no annual cap; not on sale items or appliances.
- Who
- Service members, veterans and spouses
- Proof
- Verify through ID.me
- When
- Year-round
⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- Kohl's: 30% off in store. Who: Active duty, veterans, retirees and immediate family. When: Nov 10-11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: last company announcement found was 2025. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Walgreens: 20% off eligible regular-price items in store with myWalgreens. Who: Veterans, military and families. When: Nov 8-11 (past years).Why check: company page fine print still shows 2025 dates. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Army & Air Force Exchange Service: Veterans Day sale with special deals. Who: Exchange shoppers, including honorably discharged veterans online. When: Nov 6-12 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: VA list only. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Rack Room Shoes: 20% off in store. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: VA list only. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Tractor Supply: 10% off through the Hometown Heroes program. Who: Military, veterans and first responders. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: VA list only. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- DEVIL-DOG Dungarees: 50% off the whole website. Who: Active duty, retirees, veterans and military families. When: Nov 2-13 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
Groceries, Convenience & Travel Centers
(2 confirmed, 5 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Pilot and Flying J
Free sandwich plus a coffee or fountain drink, claimed in the Pilot app at participating travel centers.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty service members
- Proof
- Verify through ID.me in the Pilot app
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Hy-Vee
Free breakfast from 6 to 10 a.m., plus 15% off groceries in store or online with code VETS2026.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Not stated; bring proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- Sheetz: Free half turkey sub and fountain drink, plus a free car wash where available. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (reported for 2026).Why check: Military.com only. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Publix: 10% off groceries in store. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: company page still shows 2025 terms. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Food Lion: 10% off with an MVP card, in store. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: last company announcement found was 2024. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Casey's: Free coffee or fountain drink, plus a free car wash where available. Who: Military service members. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Circle K: Free medium hot or iced coffee at participating U.S. stores. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
Auto & Car Care
(0 confirmed, 3 check first)⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- AutoNation: 15% off parts, service and accessories (online code VETS15). Who: Veterans and active duty. When: November (on VA 2026 list).Why check: last company release found was 2024. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Grace for Vets car washes: Free car wash at participating independent car washes. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (yearly).Why check: the group's site describes the yearly Nov 11 event but gives no year. Seen on: graceforvets.org (opens in a new tab)
- Hoffman Car Wash: Free Ultimate wash on the honor system. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: the company site blocked our check. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
Haircuts, Dental & Personal Care
(3 confirmed, 0 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Great Clips
Free haircut that day or a free-haircut card to use later (good through Dec 4, 2026) at U.S. salons. Anyone can pick up a free card that day to give a veteran.
- Who
- Veterans and active military
- Proof
- Not stated; bring proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026 (cards good through Dec 4)
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Sport Clips
Free haircut at participating stores during the Help A Hero campaign.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Not stated; bring proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Aspen Dental (Day of Service)
Free dental care at 550+ participating offices: exam and X-rays, and possibly a filling, extraction, cleaning or denture repair. ClearChoice centers also take part.
- Who
- Anyone who served in the U.S. military
- Proof
- Appointment required in advance
- When
- Sat, Nov 7, 2026
Travel & Hotels
(1 confirmed, 0 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Wyndham Hotels (Wyndham Rewards)
15% or more off at participating U.S. and Canada hotels, an instant Gold member upgrade, and 3,000 bonus points on one qualifying stay booked direct by Dec 7 and completed by Dec 31, 2026.
- Who
- Active-duty, retired military, veterans and families
- Proof
- Confirm military status in your Wyndham Rewards account
- When
- Through Dec 31, 2026 (rate is year-round)
Attractions, Museums & Zoos
(11 confirmed, 4 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
LEGOLAND Florida
Free admission for the service member plus 50% off tickets for up to 6 guests; up to 25% off hotel rooms.
- Who
- Military, veterans and first responders
- Proof
- Proof of service at the park
- When
- Oct 1 to Nov 30, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
LEGOLAND New York
Free admission for the service member plus 50% off tickets for up to 6 guests.
- Who
- Military, veterans and first responders
- Proof
- Proof of service at the park
- When
- Oct 1 to Nov 30, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Colonial Williamsburg (Virginia)
Free admission, picked up on site; everyone in your party must be present.
- Who
- Active duty, Reserves, Guard, retirees, veterans and immediate dependents
- Proof
- DoD ID or DD214
- When
- Nov 6-11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
George Washington's Mount Vernon (Virginia)
Free admission 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.; tickets on arrival. Family and guests pay.
- Who
- Active-duty, former and retired military
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Museum of the American Revolution (Philadelphia)
Free admission, tickets bought in person at the museum; challenge coins for the first 25 veterans on Nov 11.
- Who
- Current military, veterans and Blue Star Families
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Nov 8-11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
National WWI Museum and Memorial (Kansas City)
Free admission for veterans and active duty, half price for everyone else; closed Nov 10.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Nov 6-9 and Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Harley-Davidson Museum (Milwaukee)
Free admission for you, one adult guest and up to four kids, plus 10% off at the museum shop and restaurant; in person only.
- Who
- Veterans and active-duty military
- Proof
- Valid military or veteran ID
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Aquarium of the Pacific (Long Beach)
Free admission 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.; advance reservations required.
- Who
- Veterans and military
- Proof
- Service ID
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
San Antonio Zoo
Free admission all month, plus 50% off for up to four immediate family members.
- Who
- Active duty, retired, veterans, Guard and Reserves
- Proof
- Military ID at the gate
- When
- Nov 1-30, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Eisenhower Presidential Library (Abilene, Kan.)
Free museum admission for everyone, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central.
- Who
- Everyone
- Proof
- None
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Old Town Trolley Tours Savannah
Free trolley tour plus Savannah for Morons, American Prohibition Museum and Savannah Pirates & Treasure Museum; at Old Town Trolley booths only.
- Who
- Veterans, active duty and first responders
- Proof
- Current ID or DD214
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
⚠ Check before you go
Offered in past years or listed only by third parties so far. We had not found a 2026 announcement from the business itself when we rechecked on Oct. 31, 2026. Confirm with the business first.
- Jamestown Settlement and American Revolution Museum at Yorktown: Free admission for military, veterans and up to three family members. Who: Military, veterans and family. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: the museum site blocked our check. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Old Town Trolley Tours St. Augustine: Free trolley admission. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (on VA 2026 list).Why check: not on the company St. Augustine deals page yet. Seen on: VA's 2026 list (opens in a new tab)
- Dave & Buster's: Free entrée up to $20 and a $10 Power Card. Who: Veterans. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
- Main Event: Free double cheeseburger with fries and 30 minutes of game play. Who: Veterans and active duty. When: Nov 11 (past years).Why check: 2025 offer. Seen on: Military.com list (opens in a new tab)
Parks & Public Lands
(7 confirmed, 0 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
National Park Service
Entrance fee-free day at every park that charges an entrance fee; camping and reservation fees still apply.
- Who
- U.S. citizens and residents
- Proof
- None
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Fee-free day at national wildlife refuges that normally charge entrance fees.
- Who
- U.S. citizens and residents
- Proof
- None
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Bureau of Land Management
Fee-free day at BLM day-use recreation sites.
- Who
- U.S. citizens and residents
- Proof
- None
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Military Lifetime Pass (federal lands)
Free lifetime pass for entrance and standard day-use fees at national parks and other federal recreation lands.
- Who
- Veterans (including Guard and Reserve) and Gold Star Families
- Proof
- DoD ID, VA ID card, veteran driver's license or Gold Star voucher
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
California State Parks
Free day-use entry at 145 participating state park units.
- Who
- Veterans, active duty and Reserve
- Proof
- Military ID or discharge papers
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Colorado State Parks
Free entry to every state park, 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.; camping and fishing fees still apply.
- Who
- Veterans, active duty and National Guard
- Proof
- DD214, military or VA ID, or veteran driver's license
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Washington State Parks and lands
No Discover Pass needed at state parks, DNR and WDFW lands; Sno-Park permits still required.
- Who
- Everyone
- Proof
- None
- When
- Nov 11, 2026
Phone, Internet & Bills
(3 confirmed, 0 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Verizon
Military discounts on mobile plans and Fios home internet, plus 25% off select accessories online.
- Who
- Active duty, veterans and military families (see page for details)
- Proof
- Verify through ID.me
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
T-Mobile
Military plans, such as Essentials Military listed at $50 a month for one line (before AutoPay discount, taxes and fees).
- Who
- Military members and veterans
- Proof
- Verify military status
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Lifeline (FCC)
Up to $9.25 a month off phone or internet service; Veterans Pension is a qualifying program.
- Who
- Income-eligible households, including Veterans Pension recipients
- Proof
- Proof of program or income
- When
- Year-round
Year-Round Military Discounts
(3 confirmed, 0 check first)- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Outback Steakhouse (Military Mates)
10% everyday military discount.
- Who
- Active-duty, retired military and veterans
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Pilot and Flying J
10% off food and drinks in the Pilot app.
- Who
- Verified service members and veterans
- Proof
- Verify through ID.me in the Pilot app
- When
- Year-round
- ✓ Confirmed for 2026
Colonial Williamsburg
15% off admission tickets.
- Who
- Military and veterans
- Proof
- Proof of service
- When
- Year-round
Bring proof of service on Nov. 11. Not sure what counts? See how to verify your status. A free VA Veteran ID Card (opens in a new tab) works at many businesses. Want deals all year? See our military discounts and veterans & military guides. We found many of these offers through VA's 2026 Veterans Day discounts page (opens in a new tab) (verified by VA as of Oct. 22, 2026) and Military.com (opens in a new tab), then checked each business's own site.
Offers are set by each business and can change or vary by location. ForLowerBills.com is not affiliated with or paid by any business listed here. Last checked Oct. 28, 2026.
Free National Park & Public Land Entry
Want to go back after Nov. 11? Veterans and Gold Star Families can get a free Military Lifetime Pass, and current service members get a free annual pass. Our America 250 guide has who qualifies, what ID to bring and how to get it.
See all veteran park pass details →Sources: NPS fee-free days (opens in a new tab), NPS military passes (opens in a new tab), USFWS (opens in a new tab), BLM (opens in a new tab).


“The best way to say thank you? Help a veteran keep more of what they earned.”
Ways Veterans Can Lower Their Bills
A free meal on Veterans Day is a nice thank-you. Saving money every month is even better. Start with what you've earned: VA pay, health coverage, property tax relief and Lifeline.
See all ways veterans can lower bills →Lifeline takes up to $9.25 a month off phone or internet, and the Veterans Pension is one way to qualify.
See all Lifeline and phone plan details →Scam Warning: Protect Your Benefits
Scammers know veterans get benefits, and holidays bring fake "free deal" links. VA warns veterans to watch for these red flags:
- Never pay anyone to file your initial VA claim. VA and accredited Veterans Service Organization representatives help for free. Check anyone offering help with VA's accredited representative search (opens in a new tab).
- Fake "overpayment" texts and calls. Scammers pose as VA and demand payment. Sign in to VA.gov yourself to see if you really owe anything.
- VA will never ask for your VA.gov login or password.
- Gift cards, wire transfers, crypto or prepaid cards are signs of a scam. VA doesn't take those.
- Promises of a fast 100% rating or pressure to sign a contract now are red flags.
- Only trust Veterans Day deals that appear on the business's own website or app. Don't enter personal details to "claim" a free meal.
Report suspected fraud at VSAFE.gov (opens in a new tab). See more in our money scams to avoid guide.
Source: VA Veterans Benefits Administration, Fraud Prevention (opens in a new tab).
More ways veterans save
Free park passes
Free lifetime and annual passes for veterans, service members and Gold Star Families.
See all veteran park pass details →Lifeline phone and internet
Up to $9.25 a month off phone or internet, plus low-cost carriers compared.
See all Lifeline and phone plan details →Verify once, save often
ID.me, SheerID, VA ID cards and how to use them safely.
See how to verify your status →Military discounts
Year-round brand discounts we checked against official pages.
See our military discounts list →Ways to lower your bills
VA pay, health coverage, property tax relief and SCRA rate caps.
See all ways veterans can lower bills →
Scenes of Gratitude
From hometown parades to Arlington, Americans come together every November to say thank you.






Veterans Crisis Line
If you're a veteran in crisis, or worried about one, help is free, confidential and available 24/7. Dial 988, then press 1, or chat online at VeteransCrisisLine.net (opens in a new tab). You don't need to be enrolled in VA benefits or health care.
Veterans Day 2026 FAQ
When is Veterans Day 2026?
Veterans Day 2026 is Wednesday, November 11, 2026. Veterans Day is always observed on November 11, no matter what day of the week it falls on. It marks the armistice that stopped the fighting in World War I at the eleventh hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month in 1918.
Which restaurants have free meals for veterans on Veterans Day 2026?
Bob Evans, Chili's, Freddy's, Golden Corral, Kona Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Robin and Yard House have announced Veterans Day 2026 offers on their own websites or in press releases. Chipotle, Applebee's, Denny's, IHOP, Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Starbucks and In-N-Out appear on 2026 lists from VA or others, but we had not found the company's own 2026 announcement yet, so check before you go. Most offers are dine-in only at participating locations and need proof of service.
What ID do I need for Veterans Day free meals?
It depends on the business. Common options include a military or retiree ID, a VA Veteran ID Card or Veteran Health Identification Card, a state driver's license with a veteran designation, or a DD214. Bob Evans also accepts a veterans organization card or a photo of you in uniform. Check each offer before you go.
Are national parks free on Veterans Day 2026?
Yes. November 11, 2026 is an entrance fee-free day at National Park Service sites, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service lands that normally charge entrance fees, and Bureau of Land Management day-use sites. Starting in 2026, fee-free days apply to U.S. citizens and residents. Other fees, such as camping or timed-entry reservations, may still apply.
Can veterans get into national parks free all year?
Yes. Veterans, including National Guard and Reserve veterans, and Gold Star Families can get a free Military Lifetime Pass. It covers entrance and standard day-use fees at national parks and other federal recreation lands. You can pick it up in person or get a free digital pass on Recreation.gov.
Should I pay someone to help file my VA disability claim?
No. VA says you should never pay a fee to file an initial claim for benefits. VA and accredited Veterans Service Organization representatives help for free. Check any representative with VA's accreditation search before you share personal information.
Is ForLowerBills.com affiliated with the VA or these restaurants?
No. ForLowerBills.com is an independent, free bill-savings guide. We are not affiliated with or paid by the VA, any government agency, or any business listed on this page. Always confirm offers and benefits with the official source.
More ForLowerBills.com Guides for Veterans
- Veterans & military savings hub
- Military discounts
- Cheap phone plans for veterans
- VA disability payment dates
- America 250: honoring those who serve
- Behind on utility bills?
- Money scams to avoid
Sources
- VA, History of Veterans Day (opens in a new tab)
- VA, Veterans Day (National Ceremony and 2026 poster) (opens in a new tab)
- VA News, 2026 Veterans Day discounts, free meals and other retail offers (Oct. 26, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Military.com, 2026 Veterans Day free meals and restaurant deals (updated Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Military.com, 2026 Veterans Day deals, discounts and freebies (opens in a new tab)
- Bob Evans, globenewswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Chili's, chilis.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers, prnewswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Golden Corral, goldencorral.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Red Robin, prnewswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Outback Steakhouse, outback.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Kona Grill, konagrill.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Yard House, yardhouse.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Pilot and Flying J, businesswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Hy-Vee, hy-vee.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Great Clips, businesswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Sport Clips, prnewswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Aspen Dental (Day of Service), prnewswire.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Wyndham Hotels (Wyndham Rewards), wyndhamhotels.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- LEGOLAND Florida, legoland.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- LEGOLAND New York, legoland.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Colonial Williamsburg (Virginia), colonialwilliamsburg.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- George Washington's Mount Vernon (Virginia), mountvernon.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Museum of the American Revolution (Philadelphia), amrevmuseum.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- National WWI Museum and Memorial (Kansas City), theworldwar.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Harley-Davidson Museum (Milwaukee), harley-davidson.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Aquarium of the Pacific (Long Beach), aquariumofpacific.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- San Antonio Zoo, sazoo.org (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Eisenhower Presidential Library (Abilene, Kan.), eisenhowerlibrary.gov (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Old Town Trolley Tours Savannah, trolleytours.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- California State Parks, parks.ca.gov (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Colorado State Parks, cpw.state.co.us (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Washington State Parks and lands, parks.wa.gov (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Verizon, verizon.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- T-Mobile, t-mobile.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- The Home Depot, homedepot.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Lowe's, lowes.com (checked Oct. 28, 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Chipotle, newsroom.chipotle.com (not yet confirmed for 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- MISSION BBQ, mission-bbq.com (not yet confirmed for 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- Grace for Vets car washes, graceforvets.org (not yet confirmed for 2026) (opens in a new tab)
- National Park Service, Entrance Passes and 2026 Free Entrance Days (opens in a new tab)
- National Park Service, Free Entrance for Current Military, Veterans, and Gold Star Families (opens in a new tab)
- U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, Fee-Free Day: Veterans Day 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- Bureau of Land Management, Fee-Free Days 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- VA, VA funding fee and loan closing costs (opens in a new tab)
- VA, Current VA health care copay rates (opens in a new tab)
- VA, Disability housing grants (opens in a new tab)
- VA, How to apply for a Veteran ID Card (opens in a new tab)
- VA, State Departments of Veterans Affairs office locations (opens in a new tab)
- HHS Administration for Children and Families, LIHEAP (opens in a new tab)
- FCC, Lifeline Support for Affordable Communications (opens in a new tab)
- USAC Lifeline, Do I qualify? (opens in a new tab)
- VA Veterans Benefits Administration, Fraud Prevention (opens in a new tab)
- VA, Get help from a VA accredited representative (opens in a new tab)
- VSAFE.gov, fraud resources for veterans (opens in a new tab)
- Veterans Crisis Line (opens in a new tab)
- Recreation.gov, Passes (opens in a new tab)
Facts checked October 28, 2026. Offers and benefits can change, so confirm with the official source before you rely on them. Photos are public domain or Creative Commons licensed and credited in each caption. No official logos or seals are used. ForLowerBills.com is an independent guide and is not affiliated with or endorsed by VA or any government agency. Questions or corrections? Email hello@forlowerbills.com.